<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Globat.com tactics scandalous</title>
	<atom:link href="http://flanders.co.nz/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://flanders.co.nz/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/</link>
	<description>thoughts.each { &#38;:propagandise }</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 08 Jan 2012 14:53:43 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Raj Kumari</title>
		<link>http://flanders.co.nz/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/comment-page-1/#comment-44</link>
		<dc:creator>Raj Kumari</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Apr 2007 07:40:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.koolkraft.net/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/#comment-44</guid>
		<description>hi,&lt;br /&gt;Such cheap tactics that globat plays are totally dicouraging for such a company. They try to sell their whatever great services(which they say, but never heard anyone else praising about them) in a forcible manner, by showing as if they are providing a promotion and favour to the so called pity customers who bought at least something by mistake from them. They will first send emails about their hosting. Then keep on spamming till the person becomes so fed up that he never even reads them and starts deleting them. But there proves Globat&#039;s cunning trick beneficial for the company and harmful or forcible buying to the customer, when in a rhythm of their spam mails they will send a mail like this: Thank you for your service with us for so many days, and in 10 days from this date we are automatically upgrading your account(and forcibly selling you our service of hosting, unconcerned whether you need it or not for $39). I also got such a similar mail from them after a month of buying a domain name laptopmantra.com from their site www.domainsarefree.com . Now I understand why they say it what it sounds and why domains are cheap here, as domains are free but hosting is forcible and imposing in a tricky way... Even I in a regular fashion read that email and thought it was an advertisement of their services as i regularly got such email previously. But after 2 days i dont know how it came to my mind to re-read that email and as i felt something fishy from their automatically upgrade words. Now i have written them to not to upgrade my account as i dont at all need their award winning hosting service that is based on cunning tactics of Globat. This act of company have reduced their image to below ground level in my heart. Lets see what they do and reply,&lt;br /&gt;Raj Kumari&lt;br /&gt;rnraj77@yahoo.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hi,<br />Such cheap tactics that globat plays are totally dicouraging for such a company. They try to sell their whatever great services(which they say, but never heard anyone else praising about them) in a forcible manner, by showing as if they are providing a promotion and favour to the so called pity customers who bought at least something by mistake from them. They will first send emails about their hosting. Then keep on spamming till the person becomes so fed up that he never even reads them and starts deleting them. But there proves Globat&#8217;s cunning trick beneficial for the company and harmful or forcible buying to the customer, when in a rhythm of their spam mails they will send a mail like this: Thank you for your service with us for so many days, and in 10 days from this date we are automatically upgrading your account(and forcibly selling you our service of hosting, unconcerned whether you need it or not for $39). I also got such a similar mail from them after a month of buying a domain name laptopmantra.com from their site <a href="http://www.domainsarefree.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.domainsarefree.com</a> . Now I understand why they say it what it sounds and why domains are cheap here, as domains are free but hosting is forcible and imposing in a tricky way&#8230; Even I in a regular fashion read that email and thought it was an advertisement of their services as i regularly got such email previously. But after 2 days i dont know how it came to my mind to re-read that email and as i felt something fishy from their automatically upgrade words. Now i have written them to not to upgrade my account as i dont at all need their award winning hosting service that is based on cunning tactics of Globat. This act of company have reduced their image to below ground level in my heart. Lets see what they do and reply,<br />Raj Kumari<br /><a href="mailto:rnraj77@yahoo.com">rnraj77@yahoo.com</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Nic Wise</title>
		<link>http://flanders.co.nz/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/comment-page-1/#comment-43</link>
		<dc:creator>Nic Wise</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Oct 2006 07:07:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.koolkraft.net/2006/10/19/globatcom-tactics-scandalous/#comment-43</guid>
		<description>Ah, this is why I stick with Free Parking. They are in NZ, and they work really well. Not the cheapest, but still....</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ah, this is why I stick with Free Parking. They are in NZ, and they work really well. Not the cheapest, but still&#8230;.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

